

UNIT REVIEW 2018-19

Schedule for the School of Journalism

External Unit Review Site Visit: Thursday 21 March 2019

Time	Who/What	Participants	Where
8:30	Hotel Pick-up	External Review Team	Fairfield Inn 3915 Albert Street (Gennadiy Chernov)
9:00-9:30	Dean of Arts	Rick Kleer	Studio AH.105.02
9:30-10:00	Department Head	Gennadiy Chernov	Studio AH.105.02
10:00-10:30	Lab Instructors	Mark Taylor and Layton Burton	Studio AH.105.02
10:30-11:00	Break		
11:00-11:30	Sessionals	Darrell Davis and Joe Couture	Studio AH.105.02
11:30-12:00	University of Regina Students	Master of Journalism and Undergraduate	Studio AH.105.02
12:00 -1:00	Lunch	Review Team	Studio AH.105.02
1:00-1:30	Asper Chair	Leonzo Barreno	Studio AH.105.02
1:30-1:50	Break		
1:50-2:35	Lecturers and Professors	Trevor Grant, Gennadiy Chernov and Mitch Diamantopoulos	AH 105.15
2:35-2:50			
3:00-3:25	Faculty Administrator	Rose-Marie Bouvier	AH 105.15
3:30-3:50	Associate Vice-President (Research) and Dean, Faculty of Graduate Studies	Kathy McNutt	AH 105.15
5:00-6:30	Working Dinner	Provost, VPR and Review Team	London Belle Fairfield Inn 3915 Albert Street *Reservation under University of Regina*

^{*} This agenda is subject to change. Updated 20 March 2019



UNIT REVIEW 2018-19

Schedule for the School of Journalism

External Unit Review Site Visit: Friday 22 March 2019

Time	Who/ What	Participants	Where
8:30	Hotel Pick-up	External Review Team	Fairfield Inn 3915 Albert Street (Layton Burtton)
9:00-9:30	School Tour	Layton Burton	School of Journalism
9:30-9:50	University of Regina Alumni	Former Graduates Working in the Media	Studio AH.105.02
9:50-10:00	Break		
10:00-10:40	Industry Representatives	CBC, CTV, RAWLCO, Leader Post and CJTR	Studio AH.105.02
10:45-11:20	University of Regina Alumni	Former Graduates Working in the Media	Studio AH.105.02
11:30-12:00	University of Regina Students	Masters of Journalism Undergraduates	Studio AH.105.02
12:00-1:30	Lunch	Review Team and Mark	ТВА
1:30-2:00	Former Department Head and Dallas Smythes Chair	Pat Bell	Studio AH.105.02
2:00-2:20	Dallas Smythe Chair	Marie Woolf	Studio AH.105.02
2:30-3:00	Break		
3:00-4:00	Review Team Wrap Up	Review Team	Studio AH.105.02
4:00-4:30	Exit Interview	Provost; VP (Research); Associate Dean Graduate Studies; Review Team	Studio AH.105.02

*This agenda is subject to change. Updated 20 March 2019

Review Team consists of:

Ivor Shapiro, Ryerson University (Professor, School of Journalism; Faculty of Communication and Design) Janet Wasko, University of Oregon (Professor, School of Journalism and Communication) Craig Wilson, Producer, Writer and Editor at CBS News, New York City